Here to help
Newsletter Signup

Opening Times

Northumberland Archives & Study Centre

Wednesday - Saturday: 10am - 4pm (Closed all Bank Holidays). 

(Northumberland Archives will close on Friday 22 December 2017 and reopen Wednesday 2 January 2018. Please note that the rest of the site, cafe etc will only operate as below*. Please report to the security/ administration building on arrival when the rest of the site is closed so that a member of staff can accomapny you to the Study Centre.)  

Museum & Galleries 

Wednesday – Sunday (plus Bank Holiday Mondays and Mondays & Tuesdays in Northumberland school holidays )

October – March 10am – 4pm

April – September 10am – 5pm

Northumberland school holidays:

Break Up Friday 20th October - Return Monday 30th October 2017

*Christmas/ New Year: Open as normal until 4pm on Sunday 24th December. Closed on Christmas Day and Boxing Day but then open every day including New Year's Day until Sunday 7th January 2018. Woodhorn will then open Saturday and Sunday 13th & 14th and 20th & 21st January  before returning to normal Wednesday - Sunday opening on Wednesday 24th January 2018.

Break Up Friday 9th February - Return Monday 19th February 2018 

Break Up Thursday 29th March - Return Monday 16th April 2018 

Break Up Friday 25th March - Return Monday 4th June 2018

Break Up Friday 20th July - Return Tuesday 4th September 2018