Here to help
Newsletter Signup

Port of Blyth

Since 2012 we have been working with volunteers at The Port of Blyth assisting them with their project to catalogue the records of the Port that are retained in situ.  The culmination of this work is an online catalogue developed and populated by the volunteers. The catalogue includes textual descriptions and digital images of many of the items retained at the Port. This is an on-going project and new content is being added to the catalogue each month. The catalogue is fully searchable and can be found at http://blyth.communitysites.co.uk/.

 

Recently we have been working with the volunteers on an accredited programme of work to skill them up in a range of collections management and wider archival skills. We are able to offer the same programme to other community groups. If you are interested in learning more about the programme please contact consultancy@woodhorn.org.uk.

Sat 25th and Sun 26th Mar, 11am-3.30pm
Saturday 25th and Sunday 26th March, 11am-3.30pm, All donations welcome. &n...
Sat 1st and Sun 2nd Apr, 11am-3.30pm
Saturday 1st and Sunday 2nd April, 11am-3.30pm, All donations welcome. &nbs...
Sat 8th- Sun 23rd Apr, 11am-3.30pm
Saturday 8th April- Sunday 23rd April, 11am-3.30pm, All donations welcome.  ...
Fri 14th- Mon 17th Apr, 11am -3pm
Friday 14th- Monday 17th April, 11am-3pm. The Easter Bunny will be visiting...
April 15th 2017 , Departing Woodhorn at approx 11am
Saturday 15th April, approx 11am.  This year's Easter Run departs from ...