Welcome

Discover 800 years of history and experience fantastic events and exhibitions at Woodhorn Museum and Northumberland Archives.

We hope you enjoy browsing our website. You can use it to plan your visit, research our vast archive and museum collections, order copies of Pitmen Painters prints and books as well as many other items, and even enjoy a number of special on-line exhibitions. If you can't find the information you need, you can even send us a message. We really hope to be able to welcome you in person soon.

Special note: Northumberland Archives will be closed from Wednesday 1st March reopening on Wednesday 8th March. Please see link below.

Woodhorn on Facebook
Upcoming Events
Sat 18th- Sun 26th Feb, 11am-3.30pm
Saturday 18th February- Sunday 26th February, 11am-3.30pm. Use our Brick Di...
Sat 4th and Sun 5th Mar, 11am-3.30pm
Saturday 4th and Sunday 5th March, 11am-3.30pm. Use our Brick Dinos as insp...
Sat 11th and Sun 12th Mar, 11am-3.30pm
Saturday 11th and Sunday 12th March, 11am-3.30pm. Use our Brick Dinos as in...
April 15th 2017 - Departing Woodhorn approx between. 11-11.30am.
Saturday 15th April, approx 11am.  This year's Easter Run departs from ...