Welcome

Discover 800 years of history and experience fantastic events and exhibitions at Woodhorn Museum and Northumberland Archives.

We hope you enjoy browsing our website. You can use it to plan your visit, research our vast archive and museum collections, order copies of Pitmen Painters prints and books as well as many other items, and even enjoy a number of special on-line exhibitions. If you can't find the information you need, you can even send us a message. We really hope to be able to welcome you in person soon.

Find out about Museum & Archives Northumberland's other venues too: Berwick Museum and Art Gallery, Hexham Old Gaol and Morpeth Chantry Bagpipe Museum.

Woodhorn on Facebook
Upcoming Events
January 30th 2015 , 2pm-3pm
Friday 30th January, 2pm-3pm. Treat yourself to a cuppa and enjoy our free ...
Saturday 31st Jan and Sunday 1st Feb, 12noon-3pm.
Saturday 31st Jan and Sunday 1st February, 12noon-3pm.  Have a go at making...
Saturday 7th and Sunday 8th February, 12noon-3pm.
Saturday 7th and Sunday 8th February, 12noon-3pm.  Have a go at making your...
Sat 14th Feb- Sun 22nd Feb, 12noon-3pm.
Saturday 14th February- Sunday 22nd February, 12noon-3pm. Ever wondered what you...
February 27th 2015 , 2pm-3pm
Friday 27th February, 2pm-3pm.  Treat yourself to a cuppa and enjoy our fre...