Welcome

Discover 800 years of history and experience fantastic events and exhibitions at Woodhorn Museum and Northumberland Archives.

We hope you enjoy browsing our website. You can use it to plan your visit, research our vast archive and museum collections, order copies of Pitmen Painters prints and books as well as many other items, and even enjoy a number of special on-line exhibitions. If you can't find the information you need, you can even send us a message. We really hope to be able to welcome you in person soon. 

Woodhorn on Facebook
Upcoming Events
Daily, 11am and 2.30pm
Daily, 11am and 2.30pm. Please meet at the museum Welcome Desk, FREE (sugge...
Weekends, 11am-3.30pm
Sat 4th & Sun 5th Nov, Sat 11th & Sun 12th Nov, Sat 18th & Sun 19th ...
November 19th 2017 11am - 2pm
Sun 19th Nov, 11am – 2pm.Join bait for a free interactive and fun family w...
Weekends from Sat 9th Dec-Sun 24th Dec, 11am-3.30pm
Weekends from Saturday 9th Dec- Sunday 24th December, 11am-3.30pm, all donations...
Weekends from Sat 9th Dec and every day from Wed 27th Dec- Sun 7th Jan
Weekends from Saturday 9th December and every day from Wednesday 27th December &...