Welcome

Discover 800 years of history and experience fantastic events and exhibitions at Woodhorn Museum and Northumberland Archives.

We hope you enjoy browsing our website. You can use it to plan your visit, research our vast archive and museum collections, order copies of Pitmen Painters prints and books as well as many other items, and even enjoy a number of special on-line exhibitions. If you can't find the information you need, you can even send us a message. We really hope to be able to welcome you in person soon.

Find out about Museum & Archives Northumberland's other venues too: Berwick Museum and Art Gallery, Hexham Old Gaol and Morpeth Chantry Bagpipe Museum.

Woodhorn on Facebook
Upcoming Events
Sat 21st and Sun 22nd Jan, 12noon-3pm
Saturday 21st and Sunday 22nd January, 12noon-3pm. Have a go at making your...
Sat 28th and Sun 29th Jan, 12noon-3pm
Saturday 28th and Sunday 29th January, 12noon-3pm. Have a go at making your...
Sat 4th and Sun 5th Feb, 11am-3.30pm
Saturday 4th and Sunday 5th February, 11am-3.30pm. Use our Brick Dinos as i...
Sat 11th and Sun 12th Feb, 11am-3.30pm
Saturday 11th and Sunday 12th February, 11am-3.30pm. Use our Brick Dinos as...
Sat 18th- Sun 26th Feb, 11am-3.30pm
Saturday 18th February- Sunday 26th February, 11am-3.30pm. Use our Brick Di...